no cover -  
Black Country, New Road Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Black Country, New Road (commonly abbreviated to BCNR or BC,NR) are an English band formed in Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom in 2018, consisting of Luke Mark (guitars), Lewis Evans (saxophones), Georgia Ellery (violin), May Kershaw (keyboards and backing vocals), Tyler Hyde (bass and backing vocals) and Charlie Wayne (drums). The band's first two albums featured lead vocalist Isaac Wood, who left the band in 2022. Their sound has been described as , and , drawing comparisons to bands such as Slint, Arcade Fire, and Black Midi.

The band gained initial attention through debut singles Athens, France and Sunglasses in 2019. Their debut album For the First Time, released in 2021, received widespread critical acclaim, was nominated for the Mercury Prize and reached No. 4 on the United Kingdom Albums Chart. Four days before the release of their 2022 second album Ants from Up There, Wood left the band, citing mental health struggles. The album received further critical acclaim.

The band are currently workshopping material on the road.

  • Info
  • 2018 – present (4 years)
  • Georgia Ellery (2018 – present)
    The Guest (2018 – present)
    Tyler Hyde (2018 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Black-Country,-New-Road/events
  • Advertisement