no cover -  

Rare is the third solo studio album by American singer Selena Gomez. It was released on January 10, 2020, through Interscope Records. It was followed by a deluxe version, released April 9, 2020. As the executive producer, Gomez worked with a variety of producers, including Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Dean, Jason Evigan, Finneas, Mattman & Robin, Sir Nolan, The Monsters and the Strangerz and David Pramik. Gomez stated that this album is her "diary from the past few years". Musically, it is a pop and dance record, with influences from R&B, Latin pop and electronic music.

The standard edition of the album features collaborations with 6lack and Kid Cudi. Rare was preceded by two singles: "Lose You to Love Me" was released as the lead single on October 23, 2019, and topped the Billboard Hot 100, becoming Gomez's first number-one single in the US to do so. "Look at Her Now" was released as the second single the following day, which peaked at number 27 on the Hot 100. The album received generally positive reviews from music critics, many of whom labelled it Gomez's "best album to date", whilst complimenting its production, but describing the songwriting "easy". The deluxe edition of Rare includes five of Gomez's standalone singles released prior to the album: "Bad Liar", "Fetish" featuring Gucci Mane, "It Ain't Me" with Kygo, "Back to You" and "Wolves" with Marshmello. Gomez announced the deluxe version of the album on April 6, 2020. She announced it would feature three new songs, "Boyfriend," "Souvenir" and "She" along with a brand new cover. Proceeds from the deluxe versions would go towards COVID-19 relief funds.

Rare debuted atop the US Billboard 200 chart, becoming Gomez's third consecutive number-one album in the US. Rare also debuted at number one in many countries, including Australia, Canada, Norway, Mexico, Belgium, Portugal and Scotland; while peaking in the top 3 of many other countries, including the UK, Germany, New Zealand, Spain and Poland. .

Bands you might like