no cover -  

This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About is the first released album by indie rock band Modest Mouse. The album was released on Up Records on April 16, 1996, on both compact disc and vinyl formats. The vinyl release contains two extra tracks, "Edit the Sad Parts" and "A Manic Depressive Named Laughing Boy". "Edit the Sad Parts" was later included on Interstate 8 and the Up Records compilation, US, while "A Manic Depressive Named Laughing Boy" remains available only on the vinyl edition. Many of the tracks focus on traveling by automobile, and the loneliness and isolation associated with rural life. Sad Sappy Sucker was supposed to be released before This Is A Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About; however, it was delayed and shelved. .