no cover -  

Don't Forget is the debut studio album by American singer Demi Lovato. It was released on September 23, 2008 by Hollywood Records. Lovato started working on the album in September 2007, during the filming of the Disney Channel television film Camp Rock. Lovato co-wrote most of the songs with the American boy band the Jonas Brothers, who produced the album alongside record producer John Fields. The album also includes Kara DioGuardi, Jason Reeves and Rooney frontman Robert Schwartzman, who collabrated from the album. Don't Forget features a glam rock sound and the lyrics deal with various teen topics.

The album was met with generally positive reviews from critics. Due to most of the album being produced by the Jonas Brothers, critics noted distinctive similarities between the artists. Don't Forget debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 and was eventually certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). It has sold over 530,000 copies in the United States. Elsewhere, Don't Forget reached the top ten on the Canadian Albums Chart and reached the top forty in Spain and New Zealand, as well as being certified Gold in Brazil.

"Get Back" was released as the lead single from the album and reached number 43 on the Billboard Hot 100. "La La Land" was the second single from the album. The song peaked at number 52 in the United States and inside the top 40 in Ireland and United Kingdom. "Don't Forget" was the third single from the album. The song peaked at number 41 in the United States. In 2009, Lovato embarked on their first headlining tour, the Demi Lovato: Live in Concert tour, to promote the album along with their sophomore effort, Here We Go Again (2009). .

Bands you might like