no cover -  
YoungBoy Never Broke Again Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Kentrell DeSean Gaulden (born October 20, 1999), known professionally as YoungBoy Never Broke Again (also known as NBA YoungBoy or simply YoungBoy), is an American rapper. Between 2015 and 2017, he released six independent mixtapes and steadily garnered a cult following through his work. In late 2017, Gaulden was signed to Atlantic Records. In January 2018, he released the single "Outside Today", which peaked at number 31 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The song became the lead single for his debut studio album Until Death Call My Name (2018) which peaked at number 7 on the US Billboard 200.
In October 2019, Gaulden released the single "Bandit" (with Juice Wrld), which became his first top-ten single. A week later, he released AI YoungBoy 2 (2019), which debuted at number one on the Billboard 200. In April 2020, he released 38 Baby 2, becoming his second chart-topping project on the Billboard 200. Later that year, Gaulden released his second studio album Top (2020), which followed suit as his third chart-topping project in less than a year. In September 2021, Sincerely, Kentrell (2021) was released from prison, topping the charts again, making him the third artist besides 2Pac and Lil Wayne to have a chart-topping album while incarcerated.
Despite his success, Gaulden's career has been marked by a long history of legal issues that began in 2016, and has released multiple projects during his incarcerations. On October 26, 2021, he was released from jail on a $1.5 million bail after serving 7 months and was sentenced to pre-trial house arrest in Utah.

Mixtape by YoungBoy Never Broke Again
Released January 21, 2022
Hip hopemo rap
Length 66:51
Never Broke Again Atlantic
12Hunna Amart Ambezza BBoyBeatz BeatsAintFree JG Beezo Beatz Berge Bj Beatz Blom BryceUnknwn Cash Cheese Dan DopeTrademark Droc DT DY Krazy Ele Beatz Exavis FriendsOfClay GorillaOnThaTrack Hagan HicksMadeThat Hurt Indiagotthembeats Its2Ezzy Jay LV JRHitmaker Karltin Bankz Lastwordbeats Lastworld LC Leor LondnBlue Lufye Luhkim LVL35Dav Nick Schmidt OG Parker Otxhello Prod.KpBeats Saucey Beats Skeeo Supah Mario Tayo Taz Taylor Tfisdon TNTXD UpNorth WassupBans Y2TNB Yakree Yo Benji
YoungBoy Never Broke Again chronology
(2021) Sincerely, Kentrell
(2021) From The Bayou
(2022) Colors
(2022) Better than You
Singles from Colors
"Bring The Hook"
Released: January 12, 2022
Colors is the eighteenth mixtape by American rapper YoungBoy Never Broke Again. It was released through Never Broke Again and Atlantic Records on January 21, 2022. The mixtape features a sole guest appearance from Quando Rondo. The deluxe edition was released on the same day. It contains an additional guest appearance from Internet Money on the deluxe edition. Producer Cheese mixed, mastered, and engineered every track on the standard edition of the mixtape, with Lawrence Rivers also engineering "Gangsta", which features Quando Rondo. For the deluxe edition, "Flossin", his Internet Money collaboration, was mixed by Jeremie Inhaber and Francisco Salcido, mastered by Inhaber, and engineered by Mark Dorflinger. Colors was preceded by its lead single Bring The Hook .
Commercially, Colors debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart, earning 80,000 album-equivalent units in its first week, becoming YoungBoy's eighth top-ten album on the chart.

  • Advertisement