no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

The home-grown production line has been in overdrive of late in the rock world, and High Wycombe-based quintet, Young Guns, are proof that it’s showing no signs of fatigue.

Their four track debut EP, ‘Mirrors’, has been produced by former SikTh members Dan Weller and Justin Hill (Enter Shikari, Haunts, Gallows), and covers a host of subjects, from party-induced-excess and temptation, to adolescent aspirations and dependency, and all this in little more than 16 minutes. However, it’s a brief blast of promise that should more than whet the appetite for what’s to come from the five-piece and serves as a ringing statement of intent.

A 12-track debut album 'All Our Kings Are Dead' was released on the 21st of July 2010, and was well-received by both critics and fans alike.

With former Johnny Truant drummer Paul Jackson (Alexisonfire, Cancer Bats, The Ghost Of A Thousand) handling artwork duties, and a forthcoming remix of ‘The Weight Of The World’ by Lostprophets frontman Ian Watkins’ L’Amour La Morgue project, there’s a distinct British flavour to ‘Mirrors’.

“British music is so healthy right now, the scene here has been building for a long time,” explains singer Gustav Wood, “and to have people from some of the best bands, past and present, helping us out and digging our band is incredible.”

Having clocked up shows alongside the likes of Funeral For A Friend, Lostprophets, The Answer and We Are The Ocean already, and with a relentless touring schedule ahead of them including supporting All Time Low on their UK tour, it’s going to be near impossible to avoid Young Guns in 2011, and on the proof of 'All Our Kings Are Dead' and ‘Mirrors’, we wouldn’t advise even trying.

On October 13th, Young Guns released their new song 'Learn My Lesson' after it was premiered on Zane Lowes Radio 1's show at 7.30pm.

Young Guns' new album 'Bones' is out in Feb!

  • Info
  • 2005 – present (17 years)
  • London, England, United Kingdom
  • Ben Jolliffe (2007 – 2016)
    Fraser Taylor (2004 – present)
    Gustav Wood (2004 – present)
    John Taylor (2007 – present)
    Simon Mitchell (2005 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Young-Guns/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement