no cover -  
Winner Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

There are at least four artists with this name:
1. A South Korean pop group under YG Entertainment
2. A rap artist from France
3. A band from Indonesia
4. A hard rock band from Brazil

Winner (Korean: 위너; stylized as WINNER) is a five-member South Korea male group formed in 2013 by YG Entertainment Inc. The group's five members are Kang Seung-yoon (강승윤), Song Minho (송미노), Nam Taehyun (남태현), Kim Jinwoo (김진우), and Lee Seunghoon (이승훈).

The group was first introduced in the reality-survival program called Who is Next: WIN as "Team A." Team A and their adversaries Team B were both formed from trainees within YG Entertainment. The teams competed against each other in order to debut as the first YG boy group in eight years, following on the strong legacy of YG's previously debuted male group Big Bang. As a result of Team A's win on the "YG's WIN: WHO IS NEXT" finale on October 25, the title of "WINNER" was given to Team A after they won all three rounds of public voting.

After several delays, the group made their official Korean debut on August 15, 2014 at YG Family Concert, followed by their broadcast debut on August 17 with their first official stage on Inkigayo. The group made their Japanese debut on September 10 of that same year.

2. Winner is a Brazilian band formed in 2002 by the following musicians:
Jon Sunna - Vocals, guitars, keyboards
Giovanni Carvalho - Lead guitar
Caco Bragança - Bass
Junior - Drums
Tikim - Keyboards & Production

  • Info
  • 2013 – present (9 years)
  • Seoul, Korea, Republic of
  • JINU (2013 – present)
    MINO (2013 – present)
    강승윤 (2013 – present)
    남태현 (2013 – 2016)
    이승훈 (2013 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Winner/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement