no cover -  
Trapped Under Ice Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Baltimore, MD (2007-present)

Hailing from the port city of Baltimore, Maryland comes the war-mammoth known as Trapped Under Ice, who proudly inherit and build upon the mantle of their predecessors Next Step Up and Gut Instinct. Compound this with the sonic territories explored by New York bands such as Crown Of Thornz and Breakdown, and the intent of the outfit becomes obvious—total aural brutality.

Following their inception in 2007, a 5-song demo was quick to follow. That demo was also released as an EP on Flatspot Records. Hearing those songs, the crew at Reaper Records approached the band with a deal to release what would become known as the Stay Cold EP. The EP contains 6 tracks of unrelenting hardcore reality.


Brendan Yates : Drums (since 2009/2010)
Sam Trapkin : Guitar (since 2007)
Justice Tripp : Vocals (since 2007)
Jared Carman : Bass (since 2008/09)
Brad Hyra : Guitar (since 2008/09)


Ben Esparza : Drums (2007-2009)
Eric Mach : Bass (2007-2008/09)
Daniel Klipa : Guitar (2007-2008/09)


Demo (2007)
Trapped Under Ice / Dirty Money split EP (2008)
Stay Cold (2008)
Secrets Of The World (2009)
Big Kiss Goodnight (2011)
Heatwave (2017)

  • Advertisement