no cover -  
There for Tomorrow Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

2003 - 2014
There for Tomorrow was a band from Orlando, Florida that combines alternative rock/post-hardcore music with adrenaline filled lyrics. Featured members are Maika Maile (rhythm guitar/lead vocals), Christian Climer (lead guitar/backing vocals), Jay Enriquez (bass/backing vocals), and Chris Kamrada (drums). They were signed to Hopeless/Sub City Records until 2013 .

There for Tomorrow formed in 2003 at a time when all of its members were teenagers (although Christian Climer did not join the band until 2006). They were originally called The Kick Off, but changed their name after playing numerous local shows. The band's debut album Point of Origin was released on 30 April 2004. They began playing local radio station showcase concerts, which led to stints on the southeastern leg of the Vans Warped Tour in 2006 and 2007. After the tour, they met with James Paul Wisner (Underoath, Paramore), who produced their 2007 Pages EP, which attracted the attention of the alternative rock label Hopeless Records. He returned to produce their self titled EP, released on 5 August 2008, featuring the first single "No More Room to Breathe." Just over three months later, the band won the MTVU Woodie Award for breakout artist of the year, beating established acts such as All Time Low and We the Kings.

In February 2009, the band joined We the Kings with other bands on the Secret Valentine Tour. They also played on the 2009 Warped Tour. A Little Faster, There for Tomorrow's debut full-length album on Hopeless Records, was released on 9 June 2009.

Their third full-length studio album, The Verge, was released on June 28, 2011.

Their self released EP Nightscape was released on October 21, 2014.

The group is influenced by bands such as Jimmy Eat World, Blink-182, Third Eye Blind, and The Hives.

On November 19, the band posted a statement on Facebook, officially announcing the end of the band. They played their farewell shows during December 2014.

  • Advertisement