no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

The Plot in You is an American band formed in Hancock County, Ohio in 2010. Originally a side project of former Before Their Eyes member Landon Tewers, the group is composed of Tewers, guitarist Josh Childress, bassist Ethan Yoder and drummer Michael Cooper.

The Plot in You have released one EP and four studio albums. Their EP Wife Beater was released in 2010, followed by their debut studio album First Born in 2011, and second studio album Could You Watch Your Children Burn in 2013. On July 17, 2015, the band announced their signing with StaySick Recordings and Happiness in Self Destruction was released on October 16, 2015. On June 15, 2017, they parted ways with StaySick Recordings and signed to Fearless Records while also announced their fourth studio album Dispose, which was released on February 16, 2018. Their fifth studio album, Swan Song, was released on September 17, 2021.

The Plot In You continue to move forward on their fifth full-length album and second for Fearless
Records, Swan Song. The Ohio quartet— Landon Tewers , Josh Childress , Ethan Yoder
, and Michael Cooper —stare down years of negativity, soured friendships,
disappointment, and mistakes and flush it all away in the wake of hammering distortion, towering
melodies, cinematic production, and unapologetically cathartic lyrics. Ascending to the apex of an eight-
year grind, the band reached critical mass on 2018’s DISPOSE. The standout “FEEL NOTHING” exploded
with 28 million US streams, while the project eclipsed 55 million US streams. Billboard raved, “DISPOSE
is the band’s most polished and cohesive work to date,” and Alternative Press noted, “DISPOSE makes it
clear that TPIY challenge both the listeners and themselves more and more with each release.” Grading
the album “9.0-out-of-10,” Rock Sound predicted it “should finally – and deservedly – make The Plot In
You a name that everyone knows.” They supported the record by hitting the road with Underoath, The
Amity Affliction, Like Moths To Flames, Sum 41, and more. After racking up over 100 million streams and
receiving praise from Billboard, Rock Sound, Alternative Press, and more, the group wave off darkness
with unassuming confidence and clarity on Swan Song ignited by the single “Face Me.”

  • Advertisement