no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

The Morning After Girls is a pop rock band, in the vein of The Dandy Warhols, The Vines and The Brian Jonestown Massacre, from Australia. The group originally formed in Melbourne around 2003, however in 2004 founding members Sacha Lucashenko (voice/guitars) and Martin B. Sleeman (guitars/voice) relocated to Sydney.

The group has released two EPs, the first on Rubber Records in 2003 and the second on Fly Music in early 2005, both of which are self-titled. Mid to late 2005 they have toured with The Brian Jonestown Massacre. Debut album "Shadows Evolve" followed with a 2005 Australian release, and July 2006 in Europe to rave reviews.

On September 20th in 2005, the band released their two EPs as one cd in North America titled "The Morning After Girls: Prelude eps 1 & 2"

As was always planned, martin and sacha relocated to new york city in 2008 connecting with ej hagen (bass guitar), alexander white (keys, sounds, percussion), and anthony johnson (drums, percussion).

"The General Public." EP was released via Itunes music store in mid May 2009. The band's new album "Alone" was released July 2009

  • Advertisement