no cover -  
The Haggis Horns Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

The Haggis Horns are an eight piece live funk extravaganza combining heavy breakbeat funk, soul, hip-hop and afrobeat with the virtuosity of trained jazz musicians. The members have performed and recorded with many top artists including: The Cinematic Orchestra, Lou Donaldson, Nightmares on Wax, Roots Manuva, Mark Ronson, Stuart Zender (Jamiroqui's bassist), Corinne Bailey Rae, Snowboy, Tim Burgess (The Charlatans), Odyssey, Martina Topley-Bird, Lily Allen, Candie Payne and Amy Winehouse. Noteably, the horn section was featured on the legendary deep funk album "Keb Darge presents the New Mastersounds". The first single, Hot Damn! feat John McCallum, released on Leeds UK based First Word Records was immediately picked up by Mr Scruff and became Fat City Record's (Manchester) record of the week. Following his lead, many other top DJ's have been raving about the tune and it's been igniting the dance floors of the worlds most exclusive funk clubs. The band have just released their 3rd single "Got To Lose Your Way" which is recieving amazing reviews from the likes of Quantic, Giles Petterson (who recently played the track on his worldwide radio 1 show) and Craig Charles on his Funk and Soul Show. Their hotly anticipated first album is due for release in September 2007. Look out for them live and try to catch one of their legendary shows!

  • Advertisement