no cover -  
The Boyz Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

The Boyz (Korean: 더보이즈) is a South Korean boy group currently under . The group currently consists of 11 members: Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Juhaknyeon, Sunwoo and Eric. Former member Hwall (now known as Hyunjun Hur) officially left the group in October, 2019 due to health reasons. They released their first song "I’m Your Boy" in October, 2017. On December 6, The Boyz officially debuted with the release of their first mini album "The First" and its title track "Boy".

The Boyz's fandom name is The B or Deobi, which was announced on April 4, 2018. The meaning behind it is "The B" is an abbreviation of "The Boyz's Vitamin". The first syllable of the world 'vitamin' in Korean is spelt in a way that sounds like the English letter 'B', and part of the meaning is that fans will be like vitamins for The Boyz members.

On July 24, 2018, they won their first "Rookie Award" during the Korea Brand Awards. On August 30, the group won another "Rookie Award" at the Soribada Best K-Music Awards. On December 1, the group won another "Best New Male Artist Award" at the 2018 Melon Music Awards.

On October 23, 2019, Hwall, now known asHyunjun Hur), officially left the group due to health issues and pursued acting career and solo singer career afterwards.

The group released their second single album "Bloom Bloom" with the title track "Bloom Bloom" on April 29, 2019. With the song, they received their first-ever music show win on SBS MTV's "The Show".

On November 6, 2019, The Boyz officially debuted in Japan with the release of their first Japanese mini album "TATTOO".

On February 10, 2020, the group released their first full album "Reveal" and its title track "Reveal".

On March 20, 2020, it was announced that the group joined Mnet's reality television competition "Road to Kingdom". On June 12, they released their new song "Checkmate" for the show's finale. The group eventually finished in first place, winning the show and securing a spot in upcoming Mnet program "Kingdom", which they won 2nd place.

The group released their first Japanese studio album "Breaking Dawn" on March 17, 2021.

Their most recent release is their 7th mini album "BE AWARE". The album was released on August 16, 2022, with "WHISPER" as the title track.

Top Tracks
3) No Air
5) Salty
8) D.D.D
13) Boy
15) Scar
20) Sweet
24) Wings

  • Info
  • 2017 – present (5 years)
  • Seoul, Korea, Republic of
  • Eric Son (2017 – present)
    Hwall (2017 – 2019)
    Jacob (2017 – present)
    Kevin Moon (2017 – present)
    NEW (2017 – present)
    … Q (2017 – present)
    상연 (2017 – present)
    선우 (2017 – present)
    영훈 (2017 – present)
    주연 (2017 – present)
    주학년 (2017 – present)
    현재 (2017 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @The-Boyz/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement