no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Terrorizer is a death metal/grindcore band formed in 1986 in Los Angeles, California, United States. After disbanding in 1989, its members gained recognition as members of other influential extreme metal bands, such as Morbid Angel (David Vincent, Pete Sandoval) and Napalm Death (Jesse Pintado).

The group released their first album "World Downfall" in 1989. This album is considered immensely influential by many extreme metal aficionados. Then in 2003 an album containing two rehearsal sessions of the band from 1987 was released.

In early 2005 it was rumoured that Terrorizer were to reform with their original line-up, this has been confirmed by band members and they have recently announced that they have been working on new material for the long-awaited (as yet untitled) studio album.

In 2006 Terrorizer issued a new album "Darker Days Ahead". Which was a formidable come back for Terrorizer. Sadly, on 26th of August, Jesse Pintado
(the guitarist of the band) passed away in the hospital, located in Ridderkerk, Holland, where he lived the last years of his life. He will be missed by everyone.

As of June 2009, Terrorizer has reformed again and has been working on new material for a possible new release. One new demo track, "Hordes of Zombies", is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. However, it is unclear whether they will be hiring a replacement for Pintado.

  • Info
  • 1986 – present (36 years)
  • Los Angeles, Los Angeles County, California, United States
  • Alfred Estrada Anthony Rezhawk David Vincent (1986 – 1989)
    Jesse Pintado (1986 – 2006)
    Oscar Garcia … Pete Sandoval Tony Norman

  • 0 people like this
  • @Terrorizer/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement