no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Formed in 1997, disbanded in 2005, and reunited in 2007, TRUSTcompany came together through vocalist Kevin Palmer and drummer Jason Singleton. Originally known as 41 Down, the band then recruited bassist Josh Moates and guitarist James Fukai. After building a local fanbase, the band went on to sign a major label deal with Geffen Records. After being signed, the band changed their name to TRUSTcompany they wouldn't be confused with the Canadian band Sum 41.

The band released their debut album The Lonely Position of Neutral on July 23, 2002. The album was well received with the lead single "Downfall" gained heavy exposure through MTV2's Headbanger's Ball. Subsequently, the song entered the Billboard Hot 100 singles charts. The album's second single "Running From Me" followed with more moderate success. The album was certified gold by the RIAA, and the band went on to tour with artists such as 30 Seconds to Mars and Papa Roach. They also toured with KoRn and Disturbed as part of the Pop Sux Tour in 2002.

TRUSTcompany belatedly released their second album True Parallels on March 22, 2005, after an 8-10 month delay. Despite little promotion from their label, the album entered the Billboard album charts at #32 and has gone on to sell in excess of 200,000 copies. The first and only single from the album, "Stronger", made a moderate impact on mainstream rock radio. According to drummer Jason Singleton (as stated on the band's website message board), the second single may have been "The War is Over".

In August 2005, it was announced that frontman Kevin Palmer had left the band due to personal issues. The band disbanded shortly after. Soon after the breakup, Palmer and original bassist Josh Moates came together to form a new project called Amity Lane. The band released their debut album The Sound of Regret on October 31, 2006 via Corporate Punishment Records.

After the breakup, Jason Singleton played as the drummer for a new band called Arm in Arms. James Fukai reunited with his old band, Hematovore, under their indie record label, Acerbic Noise Development.

On August 11, 2007, the four original members of the band - Palmer, Moates, Singleton, and Fukai - announced they were reuniting and planned two reunion shows in Montgomery, Alabama and that they will be writing and recording a new album for release sometime in 2008. On November 9, 2007 the band headlined what would be considered a reunion show at Seville Quarter in Pensacola, FL.

On March 18, 2008, The band posted two new songs titled "Waking Up" and "Stumbling" on their MySpace page. The band stated in a blog that these were demos and may be re-recorded. They later announced that they would be handing out CDs with previously unreleased or rare material from past years at concerts with the purchase of a t-shirt.

Josh Moates chose to leave the band and was replaced by bassist Eric Salter. Eric Salter left the band in 2009 and was replaced by Wes Cobb.

TRUSTcompany carried out a small US tour at the end of 2010 to promote their new single, "Heart In My Hands", from their third studio album, Dreaming In Black and White, which was released on March 8, 2011. The lead single was released on iTunes October 5, 2010. In late October 2010, the band finished the music video for "Heart In My Hands" and the video premiered on VEVO on December 15, 2010. The music video features bass player Rachel Bolan of Heavy Metal band Skid Row.

The band recently went on a 2 month tour with Drowning Pool on the promotion of their latest album. Trust Company are set to perform in the Rock on the Range on May 2011.

  • Info
  • 1997 – present (25 years)
  • Prattville, Autauga County, Alabama, United States
  • Eric Salter (2008 – 2009)
    James Fukai (1998 – present)
    Jason Singleton (1997 – present)
    Josh Moates (1997 – 2008)
    Kevin Palmer (1997 – present)
    … Walker Warren (2004 – 2005)
    Wes Cobb (2010 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @TRUSTcompany/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement