no cover -  
Swirlies Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Swirlies is a rock band that formed in 1990 in Boston, Massachusetts, United States. The band's lineup has fluctuated heavily since formation, centered around founding members Damon Tutunjian and Andy Bernick.

The band originally consisted of Damon Tutunjian (vocals, guitar), Seana Carmody (vocals, guitar), Andy Bernick (bass) and Ben Drucker (drums), with second bassist Morgan Andrews joining in 1992. Andrews and Drucker left in 1993, and Carmody left to form Syrup USA in 1994.

Currently, the band consists of Tutunjian, Bernick, Rob Laakso (guitar), Deborah Warfield (vocals) and Adam Pierce (drums).

The band has released four albums since their formation: "Blonder Tongue Audio Baton" (1993), "They Spent Their Wild Youthful Days in the Glittering World of the Salons" (1996), "The Yes Girls" (2000) and "Cats of the Wild, Volume 2" (2003).

  • Advertisement