no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Silent Civilian is a metalcore band originating from Los Angeles, California. Following his departure from synth-metal band Spineshank in 2004, frontman Jonny Santos felt he wanted to move in a different direction musically and start from scratch. Silent Civilian was thus formed and the band faced trouble from the start after experiencing several line-up changes and departing from their original record label Corporate Punishment Records.

The band signed with Mediaskare Records and released their debut record, Rebirth of the Temple, on May 2, 2006. Receiving generally positive reviews, the album has sold more than 25,000 copies since its release in the United States. The band continues to tour supporting the record as Santos one day wants to establish the band as a headlining act. Their line-up consists of Jonny Santos (vocals and guitar), Dave Delacruz (guitar) , Robbie Young (bass). Drummer Chris Mora left the band in late December 2007 due to personal reasons and was replaced by former AS BLOOD RUNS BLACK drummer Ryan Halpert. May 18th 2010 saw the release of their 2nd album Ghost Stories with their 1st single being Last One Standing.

  • Info
  • 2005 – present (15 years)
  • Los Angeles, Los Angeles County, California, United States
  • Jonny Santos (2004 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Silent-Civilian/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement