no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Scar the Martyr is an American heavy metal band formed in 2013 as a side project for ex-Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison. The group was announced in April 2013 by the drummer and was shown to feature former Strapping Young Lad guitarist Jed Simon and ex-Darkest Hour guitarist Kris Norris. In June 2013 the group announced its name and full lineup, which includes former Nine Inch Nails keyboardist Chris Vrenna and relatively unknown vocalist Henry Derek Bonner. Their first album will be released on October 1st 2013.And the band has released a new song named "Blood Host" on 2nd August.

Scar The Martyr has been invalidly titled a supergroup, while according to Jordison, that is not the meaning of the project.

Current line up
Joey Jordison – drums (2013-present), bass guitar, guitar (2013, sessions for Scar the Martyr)
Jed Simon – guitar (2013-present)
Kris Norris – guitar (2013-present)
Kyle Konkiel - bass guitar (2013-present)
Joey Blush - keyboards (2013-present)

Former members
Henry Derek – vocals (2013-2014)

Studio members for Scar the Martyr
Chris Vrenna – keyboard (2013)

Official site:

Scar The Martyr in Facebook:

  • Advertisement