no cover -  
Ra Ra Riot Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Ra Ra Riot is an band which formed in Syracuse, New York, United States in 2006. The band consists of Wes Miles (vocals, keyboards), Milo Bonacci (guitar), Matthieu Santos (bass), Rebecca Zeller (violin, keyboards) and Kenny Bernard (drums). Former members include John Pike (drums, lyrics) and Alexandra Lawn (cello, vocals). The band has released four albums: "The Rhumb Line" (2008), "The Orchard" (2010), "Beta Love" (2013) and "Need Your Light" (2016).

Pike, who co-founded the band and wrote many of their early lyrics, died in Fairhaven, Massachusetts on June 3, 2007, drowning in Buzzards Bay shortly after a show in Providence, Rhode Island. The band decided to continue following Pike's death, but have never permanently replaced him and have subsequently had several drummers, including Cameron Wisch (on "The Rhumb Line") and Gabriel Duquette (on "The Orchard").

The released their debut full length album The Rhumb Line in 2008. The band released their second full length album, The Orchard on August 24th, 2010. In February 2012, cellist and keyboardist Alexandra Lawn, an original member of the group, left the band.

  • Info
  • 2006 – present (16 years)
  • Syracuse, Onondaga County, New York, United States
  • Alexandra Lawn John Pike (2006 – 2007)
    Mathieu Santos Milo Bonacci Rebecca Zeller … Wes Miles

  • 0 people like this
  • @Ra-Ra-Riot/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement