no cover -  
Pity Sex Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Pity Sex is an / band formed in Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States in 2011. The lineup consists of Sean St. Charles, Brennan Greaves, Britty Drake, and Brandan Pierce. They've released Pity Sex, Dark World, Feast of Love, a 7" split with Adventures, and are currently recording with Will Yip for a 2015 release. Pity Sex specialize in foggy, lo-fi noise pop and fuzzed-out, blown-speaker walls of sound, all with their own midwestern emo subtleties. Situated somewhere at the convergence of Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth and Hum, the bands quietest moments are defeated reflections with plaintive instrumentals. It's loudest are desperate cries washed in searing, reverby overdrive. They are signed to Run for Cover Records


  • Info
  • Ann Arbor, Washtenaw County, Michigan, United States

  • 0 people like this
  • @Pity-Sex/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement