no cover -  
Panchiko Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Four-piece indie rock band (consisting of Owain, Andy, Shaun and John) from Nottingham, UK. Panchiko's members were childhood friends with cheap equipment, who founded the band in 1998 as teenagers. On 21 July 2016, a 4chan user reported that they had found a copy of D>E>A>T>H>M>E>T>A>L in an Oxfam charity store in Sherwood, Nottingham. The songs, affected with disc rot, were shared via Mega and Zippyshare download links. The record became a cult classic through circulation on the Internet such as through the YouTube channel dismiss yourself, until Owain and the other members of Panchiko were contacted by their fans through Facebook.
The band released their "D>E>A>T>H>M>E>T>A>L" EP in 2000, which was recorded in their room, as well as another EP titled "Kicking Cars". On February 16, 2020, D>E>A>T>H>M>E>T>A>L was remastered and re-released online along with three tracks from Kicking Cars by the band, exactly 20 years after its official release.

  • Info
  • 1997 – present (25 years)
  • Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
  • Andy Hugh John Owain Shaun

  • 0 people like this
  • @Panchiko/events
  • Advertisement