no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Of Machines, (formerly "We Are Kings") is a band from Atlanta, GA, United States. Forming in 2006, they originally split in April 2010, but later reformed in January 2013 after a three year hiatus.

While recording their debut album, the band impressed several labels and ultimately selected Rise Records, to which they were signed on October 14, 2008. Their debut album, As If Everything Was Held in Place, was released on March 3, 2009, and through touring their region relentlessly, they quickly became the word of mouth buzz band in their area.

As of early 2013, the original line up are now recording a new EP.

On April 19, 2010, Of Machines stated on their myspace that they have broken up due to Dylan's earlier departure from the band thus creating a domino effect on the rest of the other band members.

Former Members (Album Recording Members):

Bennett Freeman - Vocals/Electronics (2006-2009)
Austin Thornton - Drums (2006-2009)
Dylan Anderson - Vocals (2006-2010)
Michael Matejick - Guitar (2006-2010)
Jonathan Lugo - Guitar (2006-2010)
Mark Tanner - Bass Guitar (2006-2010)

Other Former Members:
Loniel Robinson - Drums (2009-2010)
Brent Guistwite - Drums (2010)
Jasön Mays - Keyboards/Synth (2010)

  • Advertisement