no cover -  
O Town Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

O-Town are a boy band originally formed during the first series of the MTV-produced reality television series Making The Band, in 2000. The members included: Ashley Parker Angel , Jacob Underwood, Trevor Penick, Erik-Michael Estrada, and Dan Miller. They were featured on the "Pokémon: The Movie 2000" soundtrack with an exclusive song, "Comin' to the Rescue". After releasing two albums (this was around the time when the public interest in the boy band format started to fade) O-Town had no other option but to disband in 2003.

In 2004, shortly after O-Town split, Jacob Underwood began making music with his band Jacob's Loc. Their music style is a mix of rock, country and a little bit of funk.

Ashley Parker Angel stepped back into the spotlight in 2006 with a show on MTV (There and Back) that detailed his life after O-Town and his 2006 solo album, "Soundtrack to Your Life".

In 2011, O-Town reformed, though without Ashley, and continued on as a 4-piece. Skydive, their official comeback single, was released on 27 July 2014, and was shortly followed by the release of the band's third studio album, Lines & Circles.

  • Info
  • 2000 – present (22 years)
  • Orlando, Orange County, Florida, United States

  • 0 people like this
  • @O-Town/events
  • Advertisement