no cover -  
No Knife Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

No Knife was a band from San Diego, CA. They played an innovative form of rock that combined aspects of math rock, post-hardcore, indie rock, and strong pop sensibilities.

The band's original lineup was Mitch Wilson (vocals/guitar), Brian Desjean (bass), Aaron Mancini (guitar/vocals), and Ike Zaremba (drums). Prior to their first full-length, the band replaced Mancini with Ryan Ferguson (guitar/vocals). After their first and second full-lengths, Drunk on the Moon (1995) and Hit Man Dreams (1997), Chris Prescott was enlisted to play drums. The group went on to release two more full-lengths: Fire in the City of Automatons (1999) and Riot for Romance (2002). They played their last show in June 2009 in Solana Beach, which was due to a brief resurge in popularity due to the band touring with Jimmy Eat World for a 10th anniversary tour.

Current Projects: Mitch Wilson is currently playing guitar for The Focus Group as well as his side project Moonlife. Brian Desjean is playing bass for Get Your Death On!, a new San Diego prog-core band which formed in late 2005. Ryan Ferguson has been touring for his solo project ( with a new full-length released August 2007. Chris Prescott has recently joined Pinback on drums for their tour and new album. He also is played guitar/vocals for The Jade Shader which formed in 2004 with the late Terrin Durfey of Boilermaker.

  • Info
  • 1993 – 2003 (10 years)
  • San Diego, San Diego County, California, United States
  • Chris Prescott Ryan Ferguson

  • 0 people like this
  • @No-Knife/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement