no cover -  
NCT Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

NCT (엔시티) is a South Korean formed by . Their name stands for the localization project Neo Culture Technology, a term coined by S.M. Entertainment founder Lee Soo-man to describe the group's concept of having an unlimited number of members divided into multiple sub-units based in various cities worldwide.

The group's first unit, NCT U, made their debut in April 2016 with the digital singles "The 7th Sense" and "Without You". The second unit, NCT 127, based in Seoul, made their debut in July 2016 with the mini album NCT #127. The third unit, NCT Dream, made their debut in August 2016 with digital single "Chewing Gum". It was reported that subsequent units were to debut based in China, Japan, Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia.

As of September 2020, the group consists of 23 members: Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Kun, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Winwin, Jungwoo, Lucas, Mark, Xiaojun, Hendery, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, YangYang, Shotaro, Sungchan, Chenle, and Jisung.

NCT is also the name of a Drum & Bass duo from the Netherlands. Active from 2015 to the present, Jeroen Nai Chung Tong and Alexander Witschge have had numerous releases on prominent labels like Liquicity, NCS (NoCopyrightSounds), and Hospital Records.

  • Advertisement