no cover -  
Mount Eerie Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Mount Eerie represents the latest evolution of Phil Elverum's musical vision. Formerly known as The Microphones, Phil changed his project's name to Mount Eerie while maintaining his subtle, lo-fi, and lyrically dense fuzz-folk aesthetic.

Elverum explained this change in an 2003 interview with Discorder, asserting that "Mount Eerie is a new project. The Microphones was completed, or at least at a good stopping point. I did it because I am ready for new things. I am new."

As Mount Eerie, Phil typically works with synthesizers, guitars, drums, and the accenting voices of Mirah, The Blow, and fellow K-Records/Anacortes, Washington friends. Mount Eerie's album "Seven New Songs of Mount Eerie" was also the first recording released on Phil's new label, P.W.Elverum & Sun. All songs from that recording are available for free download in the Internet Archive.

  • Info
  • 2003 – present (19 years)
  • Anacortes, Skagit County, Washington, United States
  • Phil Elverum

  • 0 people like this
  • @Mount-Eerie/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement