no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

The two brothers, Pavel & Vitaliy, formed Moonbeam in 2003 in Nizhny Novgorod, Russia. 2005, they launched their own label - Moonbeam Digital. The label saw them collaborate with some renowned producers such as Jeff Bennett, Joshua Collins, Stephan Hinz, LeRon & Yves Eaux, Clubbervision and others. From here the brothers continued to prove their talent in a broad spectrum of sounds through numerous vinyl and digital releases.

With style ranging from deep minimal, big room atmospheric techno and beyond the future looks promising for the Russian duo. In 2007 Moonbeam signed up to a respected German label Traum Schallplatten, On Traum they have released 4 records, including ‘Eclipse EP’, 'Spring Story EP' and remixes of ‘Minilogue – Seconds', and 'Extrawelt - Doch Doch' which received wide support form many top DJs. In a short time Moonbeam got contracts with top labels like Black Hole Recordings, Be Yourself Music, Kickin Music and Proton Music. In summer of 2007 Tiesto licensed track “See the Difference Inside” for his legendary compilation “In Search of Sunrise 6 Ibiza.

Continuing their celebrated impression in the electronic scene was their first release for 2008, the remix of Perfect Strangers - ' Ode Ao Sol' on BEEF records which reached #2 on Beatport minimal best selling chart. Moonbeam continues to cooperate with labels Traum Schallplatten and Black Hole gaining success with notable releases on compilations Traum 100, Tiësto – In Search of Sunrise 7, Mr Sam – Opus Secundo, and Marcus Schulz – Amsterdam 08.

With a careful eye for the future Moonbeam successfully released their debut album 'Consumption' on SOUNDZ.

  • Advertisement