no cover -  
Mike and the Moonpies Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Mike and the Moonpies is an American country and Americana band based in Austin, Texas. It was formed by singer-songwriter Mike Harmeier in 2007. Its members are Harmeier and drummer Kyle Ponder, guitarist Catlin Rutherford, bassist Omar Oyoque, and steel guitarist Zachary Moulton.

The band has released the EP, “Lyin’”, and the album “The Real Country". The latter comprises original material, co-written in part by John Williams and Leo Rondeau. Harmeier’s vocals and guitar, together with band members Preston Rhone (bass), Kyle Ponder (drums), Catlin Rutherford (lead guitar) and Zachary Moulton (pedal steel) is enhanced by contributions from other artists, such as Michael Kingcaid (What Made Milwaukee Famous), Jenn Miori (Jenny and the Cornponies), and Matt Bricker (Polyphonic Spree).

The band released "Cheap Silver & Solid Country Gold" in 2019.

  • Advertisement