no cover -  
Micatone Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

German electronic/jazz band: Boris Meinhold (guitar, synth), Tim Kroker (drums), Sebastian 'Hagen' Demmin (keyboards; worked as a live keyboarder with Daft Punk), Lisa Bassenge (vocals), Stefan Rogall (programming) and Paul Kleber (kontrabass).

After the splendid albums "Nine Songs" and "Is You Is", Micatone present their third album "Nomad Songs" on Sonarkollektiv. Their first two albums were more electronically influenced and showed their studio production abilities. For "Nomad Songs", Micatone aims to present songs that work either plugged in or unplugged.

For further information (in German):

  • Advertisement