no cover -  
Merchant Ships Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Merchant Ships was a screamo band from South Bend, Indiana and Sturgis, Michigan.

Formed in July of 2008, Merchant Ships had two releases and played dozens of shows before breaking up in May of 2009. The following October, the band played a one time only reunion show at their most played, hometown venue and decided shortly after to reunite permanently. Since then, the band released a Discography CD entitled 'Shipsography' that consists of the two formerly released EPs ('I Want to Forget About Everything Bad That Ever Happened, Ever' and 'Bummer Times demo') along with two newly recorded tracks and a previously released online single called "Old Grey".

A re-release of Bummer Times demo on cassette tape was released featuring unreleased acoustic tracks on the second side.

In May of 2010, the band announced that they would be signing to indie label Count Your Lucky Stars. A digital release of their new EP entitled 'For Cameron' was scheduled for June, with a 10" vinyl release in early August on the label. A self-released CD version of the EP was also made available in June.

After a 19 day East Coast tour, on July 10th, 2010, the band broke up due to "personal/creative differences".

Vocalist Jack Senff and guitarist Nick Stutsman were also in the widely popular and well-known "Straight Edge Revenge" punk band, Midwest Pen Pals. The band's members also went on to form William Bonney and Park Jefferson.

All other information regarding the band, tours, merch, etc. can be viewed on their MySpace,

  • Info
  • 2008 – 2010 (2 years)
  • South Bend, St. Joseph County, Indiana, United States

  • 0 people like this
  • @Merchant-Ships/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement