no cover -  
MellowHype Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

MellowHype was a duo from Los Angeles, United States formed in 2008 and consisting of OFWGKTA members Hodgy Beats (rapper) and Left Brain (producer). The duo released their debut mixtape YelloWhite in 2009 and their second one BlackenedWhite in 2010, that was later reissued on CD by Fat Possum Records in 2011. The duo released their second album 'Numbers' in 2012 and collaboration-album with fellow Odd Future member Domo Genesis titled 'MellowHigh' in 2013. In 2014 the band released their last work, a mixtape called 'INSA'. In 2015, Hodgy Beats announced that the band is split up, although he will continue to work with Left Brain.

  • Info
  • 2009 – present (11 years)
  • Los Angeles, Los Angeles County, California, United States
  • Hodgy Left Brain

  • 0 people like this
  • @MellowHype/events
  • Advertisement