no cover -  
Mac DeMarco Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Mac DeMarco (born Vernor Winfield MacBriare Smith IV in Duncan, BC, on 30 April 1990) is a Canadian singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer. DeMarco has released eight full-length studio albums, his debut Rock and Roll Night Club (2012), 2 (2012), Salad Days (2014), Another One (2015), This Old Dog (2017), Here Comes the Cowboy (2019), Five Easy Hot Dogs (2023), and One Wayne G (2023).

During high school DeMarco was in several bands, including indie rock band The Meat Cleavers, alternative R&B group The Sound of Love, and post-punk band Outdoor Miners.

He released a self-produced album, Heat Wave, as a part of the indie rock project Makeout Videotape in 2009.

In early 2012, he released an LP titled Rock and Roll Night Club. Then later, one of his most successful albums, 2.

In 2014, DeMarco released Salad Days.

On July 8, 2015, DeMarco released a 9-track instrumental album titled Some Other Ones.

Later in 2015, specifically in August, DeMarco released his mini-LP, Another One.

In 2017, DeMarco released This Old Dog.

On March 5, 2019, DeMarco announced his fourth studio album, Here Comes the Cowboy and shared the first single off the album, "Nobody". The album was released on May 10, 2019 on Mac's Record Label.

On September 7, 2020, DeMarco was featured on a collaboration with English artist Yellow Days, entitled "The Curse".

On January 20, 2023, DeMarco released his seventh and instrumental album, Five Easy Hot Dogs. Then later on April 21, released his longest album which featured 199 tracks, titled One Wayne G. Lasting over nearly nine hours, it contains tracks spanning over five years of DeMarco’s work to show how much he has progressed as an artist.

  • Advertisement