no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Like Moths to Flames is a five piece band from Dayton, Ohio, United States, getting ready to make a big start in 2010. The band started for vocalist Chris Roetter, as he was originally fronting Agraceful, however, after many issues concerning members dropping out, Like Moths to Flames was formed with four previous members of Terrafirma. They have one EP and two full-length albums, the most recent being An Eye for an Eye which was released 8 July 2013 through Rise Records.

On October 17, 2010 it was announced that Like Moths to Flames had been signed to Rise Records and were already working on their first EP. Two months later, the band released their EP titled Sweet Talker on December 14, 2010. To help support their new music, the band set out with fellow acts Texas in July and A Hero A Fake on the "A Metal Christmas" tour through late 2010. Sometime before their EP was released, drummer Jordan Matz left Like Moths to Flames, and was replaced by Lance Greenfield.

With continuous touring through 2011, the band decided to settle back down and head into the studio to record their first full-length studio album. Right before the band headed to the studio, bassist Aaron Douglas parted ways with the band. The band had Eli Ford (Formerly of My Ticket Home) join on guitar and Aaron Evans moved to bass. When We Don't Exist was released on November 8 through Rise Records. In January 2012 the band headed out on the S.I.N. Tour with acts D.R.U.G.S., Hit the Lights and Sparks the Rescue to support the album. Soon after, they toured with bands Texas in July and Hundredth.

The band then spent the first half of 2013 headlining the Rise Records tour around the US with supporting acts Crown The Empire, The Color Morale, Palisades and My Ticket Home. The band have confirmed they will record their second full length album with Will Putney at (The Machine Shop) in Hoboken, New Jersey and shall be released in the summer of 2013. On May 29 2013, the band confirmed the new album would be called An Eye for an Eye, slated for a July 9th 2013 release.

Current members:
Chris Roetter - Vocals
Zach Huston - Guitar
Eli Ford - Guitar
Aaron Evans - Bass
Greg Diamond - Drums

Ex Members:
Kevin Rutherford – Drums 2011 - 2012
Lance Greenfield - Drums 2012
Jordan Matz - Drums 2010 - 2011
Aaron Douglas - Bass, Backing Vocals 2010 - 2011

  • Advertisement