no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Spawned from the pits of Holland, Last Days Of Humanity appeared on the gore-grind scene in the early 1990s with a style that drew comparisons to Swedish grind legends Regurgitate. And as adherents to grindcore tradition, LDOH's musical style has changed very little over the years, although it had plagued a lot from lineup changes, and thus only William, the guitar player and the founding member, remained since the band's forming.

Their first demo tape "Human Atrocity" was released in 1993 and it was followed by a number of other demos, EPs and splits what undoubtedly attracted attention of the famous record-label based on grindcore Bones Brigade Records. Thus finally in 1998 LDOH released their first album "The Sound Of Rancid Juices Sloshing Around Your Coffin" which was originally recorded two years before.

In 2005, with the release of the long-awaited full-length "In Advanced Haemorrhaging Conditions", Last Days Of Humanity decided to disband. "Putrefaction in Progress" was released in 2006 as the band's final work. In 2007 Bones Brigade released the 2 CD compilation "Rest in Gore", collecting rare tracks from splits, EPs and demos.

Last Days of Humanity recently reunited in 2010.

- Human Atrocity (Demo), 1993
- Split EP with Vulgar Degenerate), 1994
- Pathological Dreams (Split EP with Confessions Of Obscurity), 1995
- Defleshed By Flies (Split EP with Rakitis), 1996, Morbid Records
- The Sound Of Rancid Juices Sloshing Around Your Coffin, 1998, Bones Brigade Records
- Hymns Of Indigestible Suppuration, 1999, Bones Brigade Records
- Splitted Up For Better Digestion (Split EP with Morgue), 2000, Evil Biker Records
- Choked In Anal Manage (Split EP with Cock And Ball Torture), 2001, Fleshfeast Records
- 138 Minutes Body Disposal (Split EP with Stoma), 2001
- Dutch Assault (Split EP with Suppository, S.M.E.S. & Inhume), 2003, Relapse Records
- The XTC Of Swallowing Feaces, 2004, Relapse Records
- Split LP with Lymphatic Phlegm, 2004, Black Hole Productions
- In Advanced Haemorrhaging Conditions, 2005, Bones Brigade Records
- Putrefaction in Progress, 2006, Bones Brigade Records
- Rest in Gore 1989-2006, 2007, Bones Brigade Records

Noord Brabant, Netherlands
1989 - 2006; 2010

  • Advertisement