no cover -  
Hidden Orchestra Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Hidden Orchestra is the solo studio project of multi-instrumentalist composer/producer Joe Acheson from Edinburgh, Scotland. Started in 2005, the project was previously known as the Joe Acheson quartet, featuring Poppy Ackroyd (keyboards and violin), Tim Lane (drums), and Jamie Graham (v-drums and percussion).

The Hidden Orchestra project has released the albums “Night Walks” (September 2010) and “Archipelago” (October 2012) on Tru Thoughts Records. In January 2011, a vinyl deluxe version called "Night Walks on Vinyl" was published on the German label Denovali, alongside the Flight EP. A double side single Fourth Wall / The Revival was also released in 2013.

  • Advertisement