no cover -  
Hey Violet Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Hey Violet is a rock band which formed in Los Angeles, California, United States in 2008. The band currently consists of Rena Lovelis (vocals), Casey Moreta (guitar), and Nia Lovelis (drums).

The band was originally called Cherri Bomb, and released the album This Is the End of Control under that name in 2012. In 2013, original lead vocalist Julia Pierce left the band.

The band changed their name to Hey Violet in 2015, with bassist Rena Lovelis assuming lead vocals. The band has subsequently released two EPs under their new name, I Can Feel It in 2015 and Brand New Moves in 2016, as well as one studio album. Their debut album as Hey Violet, From The Outside, was released on June 16th 2017. In August 2017, Miranda Miller (keyboards, guitar) announced her departure from the band via social media due to the struggle of touring.

In April 2019, the band announced that their first release following the departure of Miller titled "Better By Myself". On April 16, Hey Violet announced that Iain Shipp (bass, keyboards) was going to leave the band due to sexual assault allegations. In June, they released the single "Close My Eyes".

  • Advertisement