no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Heartsounds (from Bay Area, San Francisco) came into being after the demise of Light This City in 2008, when Ben Murray and Laura Nichol decided to pursue their passion for by writing and recording a full length record consisting of 12 fast and melodic tracks, entitled Until We Surrender. Ben and Laura once again returned to Light This City producer, Zack Ohren for the recording, mixing and mastering of the record. until we surrender saw a release in late August 2009 on gatefold vinyl and digipak CD, through Ben's label, Creator-Destructor Records.

In March 2010, the band announced that they had signed with Epitaph with their second album Drifter, released on July 22nd, 2011. Heartsounds added two new permanent members Trey Derbes (Drums) and Kyle Camarillo (Bass) for their second album.

  • Info
  • 2008 – present (14 years)
  • San Francisco, California, United States

  • 0 people like this
  • @HeartSounds/events
  • Advertisement