no cover -  
Have a Nice Life Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Have a Nice Life is an American genre blending duo from Middletown, Connecticut formed in 2000. Have a Nice Life is known for its unique style of , which includes several , , and elements.

Have a Nice Life is the brainchild of Tim Macuga, black metal experimentalist in Nahvalr and songwriter for the classic Western Massachusetts hardcore band, the Danger Strangers, and Dan Barrett of the ghost music project Giles Corey and now-defunct in Pieces.

Have a Nice Life released their first full-length record in January, 2008, double album titled "Deathconsciousness." The two discs (titled "the Plow That Broke the Plains" and "the Future", respectively) feature music spanning over five years of collaboration between the two artists, and are accompanied by a 75-page booklet on medieval Italian heretics in lieu of liner notes. The album was entirely self-released, right down to the hand-painted discs, and put out via the Enemies List Home Recordings label. Their second release, an EP titled "Time of Land (2010)," is available for free as a digital download. In January, 2014 Have a Nice Life released their follow-up LP to "Deathconsciousness," titled "the Unnatural World."

On November 8, 2019, the band released their third studio album, "Sea of Worry."

  • Info
  • 2000 – present (22 years)
  • Middletown, Middlesex County, Connecticut, United States
  • Dan Barrett Tim Macuga

  • 0 people like this
  • @Have-a-Nice-Life/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement