no cover -  
Haste the Day Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Haste The Day was a metalcore band which formed in Carmel/Indianapolis, Indiana, United States in 2001. They were signed to Solid State Records throughout their active years, except from their first EP That They May Know You that was self-released before they got signed.

Vocalist Jimmy Ryan announced his departure from the band in late November of 2005 after accepting a job with their record label, Tooth & Nail Records. His last show was in Indianapolis on December 30, 2005. The remaining members continued on for the European tour with The Juliana Theory, accompanied by Stephen Keech of Denver-based band New Day Awakening. On February 23, 2006, Haste The Day stated in a press release that they had officially made Keech their new permanent singer.

Haste the Day’s DVD was released as part of the special edition of Pressure The Hinges. The DVD features all of the band’s current music videos, including “The Closest Thing To Closure”, “American Love”, and “When Everything Falls”. It includes live footage including Jimmy Ryan’s last show, a show with Stephen Keech from The Truth Tour (w/ Bleeding Through, Between The Buried And Me, and Every Time I Die), and behind the scenes antics. The DVD was produced by Full Lock Media.

After releasing Pressure The Hinges and finishing up the “12 Days Of Christmas Tour” with Calico System, Heavy Heavy Low Low and Flee The Seen, the band began another tour with From Autumn to Ashes and Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster.

Haste The Day finished work on their album titled ‘Dreamer’, which was released on October 14th 2008. Dreamer takes a much darker path, musically, than their previous albums, with much deeper vocals employed as well as more ominous and deep guitar work. Although this album yet again differs from the previous albums released it still highlights the depth and skill that this band presents.

The band announced that the Twelve Days Of Christmas Tour would mark the final shows that drummer Devin Chaulk would play with the band, as he felt that he was being called into full-time ministry. On December 20, 2008, the band played their last show with Devin Chaulk at a home show in Indianapolis. Without a drummer, and two guitarists, in 2009 Haste The Day got Dave Krysl, Scott Whelan on guitar and Giuseppe "Joey" Antonio Capolupo on drums.

Haste The Day recorded their new album at Andreas Magnusson's studio in Richmond, Virginia, and the album was released on June 29, 2010. The first single, "Travesty" was released to their MySpace profile on May 4, 2010. On June 29, 2010, Haste The Day celebrated the release of Attack Of The Wolf King in Bloomington, Indiana where the original lineup (Jimmy, Brennan, Jason, Mike and Devin) came back to perform on stage for the first time since December 2005 to play songs from the first two LP's and EP, and the new Haste the Day lineup played the newer songs. The show was filmed for a DVD release.

On November 22, 2010 Haste The Day announced that they were "calling it a day" stating on their website "There are many reasons why HTD is ending, however we mainly feel as though we have created the best music we can and believe it is now time for us to move on to the next stage of our lives." A U.S. tour in February/March 2011 were the final shows for the band. The next day, November 23, the first three full length albums were re-released in one package entitled Concerning the Way It Was.

Haste The Day's final show was March 11, 2011. All the members from the original line-up played some songs with them. Still Remains also reunited to play this one show with them. The original line-up played that night only.

The band released a picture on January 20, 2014 of a date-stamped white board reading "setlist" and on January 29, 2014 a new band website was created to allow visitors to sign up for email updates.

On February 14, 2014 it was announced that Haste The Day would reform for one night on May 2, 2014 with its original lineup to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the album Burning Bridges.

The band later announced that they would be recording a new album with some of the original members and some of the Attack Of The Wolf King line-up. On August 15, 2014, the band started an Indiegogo campaign to help fund the new album. Their monetary goal was surpassed. Vocalist Stephen Keech will be producing the album and Matt Goldman will mix the album. Coward will be released on Solid State Records on May 19, 2015. The band has since scheduled four shows across the U.S.

On April 23, 2015, "World", the lead single from Coward was released online. The new album Coward got released on May 18, 2015. The album had their first vocalist Jimmy Ryan, as well as their newer vocalist Stephen Keech on it.

Final members:
*Stephen Keech – Vocals - 2006–2011, 2014-2016
*Mike Murphy – Bass & vocals - 2001–2011, 2014-2016 (only original member remaining)
*Dave Krysl – Guitar - 2009–2011, 2014-2016
*Scott Whelan – Guitar & vocals - 2009–2011, 2014-2016
*Giuseppe "Joey" Antonio Capolupo – Drums - 2009–2011, 2014-2016

Former members:
*Jimmy Ryan - Vocals - 2001-2005, 2014-2016
*Jason Barnes - Guitar - 2001-2008, 2016
*Devin Chaulk - Drums & vocals - 2001-2008, 2016
*Brennan Chaulk – Guitar & vocals - 2001–2009, 2014-2016

  • Advertisement