no cover -  
Free Kitten Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Free Kitten is a collaboration between Sonic Youth's Kim Gordon and Pussy Galore's Julia Cafritz. Boredoms member Yoshimi P-We eventually took up the task of drumming, and Pavement's Mark Ibold joined later on as bassist. They released a handful of albums and singles, mainly on Kill Rock Stars, including a remix 12" featuring DJ Spooky. They toured on 1993's Lollapalooza. In 2008, they released Inherit, their first album in ten years.

  • Info
  • 1992 – present (28 years)
  • Julia Cafritz Kim Gordon Mark Ibold (1994 – present)
    Yoshimi P-We (1993 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Free-Kitten/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement