no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

1. Erra (stylized as ERRA) is a band hailing from Birmingham, AL. Erra was founded in 2009 and to date they have released 3 EPs and 5 full length albums. The name "Erra" comes from the god of mayhem in Akkadian mythology; their song 'Seven' on the album"Impulse" tells some of the epic of Erra.

Current Lineup:
Heavy Vocals - J.T. Cavey
Guitar/Clean Vocals - Jesse Cash
Drums - Alex Ballew
Bass/Guitar - Sean Price

2010 Debut EP - EP
2010 2nd EP - Andromeda
2011 Debut Album - Impulse
2013 2nd Album - Augment
2014 3rd EP - Moments of Clarity
2016 3rd Album - Drift
2016 4th Album - NEON
2021 5th Album - Erra
Their Bandcamp (With UNFD):

The band was formed by members of "By Blood and Iron," a Birmingham local band, and the ex-guitarist of "Broadcast the Nightmare," Alan Rigdon. They entered the Studio in late 2009 for their self titled EP. With Guitarists Jesse Cash and Alan Rigdon constantly writing material, they entered the studio again in July of 2010 for their second release, "Andromeda". Andromeda was released in December of 2010.

Soon after the release of "Andromeda," the band was back at 456 Recordings with Brian Hood in Nashville, TN to record their debut album. On November 29th, 2011, Erra released their debut album "Impulse."

In 2012, the band parted ways with their bassist Adam Hicks, who left to finish college. Sean Price joined Erra as the new bassist as they began recording another studio album in 2013. Erra's sophomore album, "Augment" was released on October 29th, 2013.

In 2014, Alan Rigdon, one of the guitarists, and Garrison Lee, the unclean vocalist, both left the band under separate circumstances. Ian Eubanks, a friend of the band, filled the vocalist position; he had filled in for Garrison on tour in the past.

In late May of 2014, the band began teasing new material they had been writing. Just over 5 months later, on November 10th, 2014, Erra released a 5 song EP through Sumerian Records titled "Moments of Clarity." Shortly after the release of the EP, Erra began writing a new album to follow up their 2013 release "Augment."

In 2016 vocalist J.T Cavey (ex-Texas In July) joined the band to replace Ian Eubanks' position. Cavey and the band entered the studio and wrote and released their third studio album Drift. The album reached #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart. The band toured on the Sumerian 10-year tour, along with Born of Osiris, Veil of Maya, After the Burial and Bad Omens.

2. Nottingham-based grime/garage producer, with releases on Geiom's Berkane Sol and Whistla's L2S.

3. some K-Pop/Punk artsist, started obviously newly in 2021 with two singles meanwhile.
Their Spotify: ERRA

  • Info
  • 2009 – present (13 years)
  • Birmingham, Jefferson County, Alabama, United States
  • Alex Ballew (2009 – present)
    Conor Hesse (2016 – present)
    JT Cavey (2016 – present)
    Jesse Cash (2009 – 2016)
    Sean Price (2012 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Erra/events
  • Advertisement