no cover -  
Dowsing Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Dowsing is a three-piece band from Chicago, Illinois, formed in 2011, the band currently consists of Erik Hunter Czaja (also of Pet Symmetry), Michael Crotty & Michael "Mike P" Politowicz. Dowsing began in 2011 with the release of an EP titled All I Could Find Was You. They followed that release with a 7" split with Parker via Count Your Lucky Stars. In 2012, Dowsing released their first studio album titled It's Still Pretty Terrible via Count Your Lucky Stars. The following year they released their second studio album titled I Don't Even Care Anymore. In 2013, Soft Speak Records released a split with Dowsing, Haverford, Run, Forever, and Captain, We're Sinking. In May 2014, Dowsing released a 7" split with Annabel via Count Your Lucky Stars. In July 2015, Count Your Lucky Stars Records released a 7" split with The Cardboard Swords, Dowsing, Long Knives, and Sinai Vessel. On April 29, 2016, Dowsing released their third studio album entitled Okay via Asian Man Records. In 2016, Dowsing featured a demo version of "Feeling Better" on "Forever Beautiful, A compilation of love for Orlando" after the Pulse Nightclub shooting.

  • Info
  • 2010 – present (12 years)
  • Chicago, Cook County, Illinois, United States
  • Marcus Nuccio

  • 0 people like this
  • @Dowsing/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement