no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Digital Summer is:
• Kyle Winterstein - lead vocals
• Ian Winterstein - guitar
• Anthony "Guido" Hernandez - Bass
• Ben Anderson - drums
• Jon Stephenson - guitar

Digital Summer is a Alternative Metal band from Phoenix, AZ. They formed in 2006 when brothers Kyle and Ian Winterstein's enlisted long time friends and former band-mates Anthony "Guido" Hernandez and Ben Anderson on drums fills out the line up.

The band's first full length release, Cause and Effect, released in 2007. “Whatever It Takes,” was the first single and it spent 45 weeks in rotation on Sirus/XM’s Octane 20, and got adds from KUPD, WWBN, WFXH, WPBZ, KXTE, KATT, KILO, KXXR, WZBH, WIIL, Cage Rattle Radio, and more. The second single “Disconnect,” also enjoyed similar success with over 40 national adds, Sirus/XM's Octane 20, WRIF, KSHE, and KUPD included.

An acoustic version of "Whatever it Takes" was featured in KUPD's Acoustic Scorcher album released at Phoenix area Best Buy locations. The sold-out disc included 10 tracks recorded on-site at KUPD's End of Summer Scorcher by artists such as Sevendust, Cory Taylor of Slipknot, Five Finger Death Punch, Tantric, Cavo, and DIGITAL SUMMER.

Following Cause and Effect, the band released the 2 disc EP/DVD set, Hollow. The DVD portion of the set included a music video for the song "Rescue Me." The the full video production included a scene of a car accident and featured both friends and co-workers of the band.

Digital Summer will issue their second full length album, Counting the Hours, in early May 2010. Counting the Hours was recorded in Phoenix with producer Larry Elyea (Jimmy Eat World, Eminem, Adelita's Way), and features guest performances by Morgan Rose from SEVENDUST. The album's first single, "Just Run," was released nationally in early February 2010.

DIGITAL SUMMER is the largest drawing independent band in Arizona. In addition to headlining their own sold out shows, DIGITAL SUMMER also participates in nationally recognized festivals and shows with other big names in the active metal genre such as SEVENDUST, Corey Taylor of SLIPKNOT, ALICE IN CHAINS, DEFTONES, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, GODSMACK, DISTURBED, and many more.

The band landed a primo spot on the Sevendust and Drowning Pool tour that hit the road this spring. The tour kicked off Thursday, February 18th and hit 30 cities. More dates to be announced.

On the biz side, Digital Summer has started their own marketing/design and label firm: Victim Entertainment. Victim Entertainment is a full service promotional firm headed up by CEO Kyle Winterstein with a range of services that include design, printing, merchandise, social networking management, and promotion. Victim Entertainment LLC also acts as Digital Summer's record label, management, and PR firm.

Digital Summer’s albums “Cause and Effect” , "Hollow EP" and "Counting the Hours" are available on iTunes, Amazon, Rhaphosdy, Napster, CDBaby and at Bestbuy, Hot Topic and Zia Records stores all over the Southwest.

  • Advertisement