no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Hermosa Beach, California, USA (1979–1990, 1994–1995, 2001–2010)

The Circle Jerks were an American hardcore punk band, formed in 1979 in Los Angeles, California. The group was founded by former Black Flag vocalist Keith Morris and Red Kross guitarist Greg Hetson. They were among the preeminent hardcore punk bands of the LA scene in the late 1970s.

The band broke up and reformed three times, sometimes with different bassists and/or drummers. They disbanded for the first time after the release of their fifth album, 1987's VI, as Hetson decided to continue touring and releasing albums with Bad Religion. They reunited around 1994 and recorded a reunion album, Oddities, Abnormalities and Curiosities, during the following year, followed by a tour. After that, the Circle Jerks once again parted ways as Hetson was still involved in Bad Religion. They reunited again circa 2001, but as of 2010, are on hiatus.

To date, the Circle Jerks have released six studio albums, one compilation, a live album and a live DVD. Their last studio album, Oddities, Abnormalities and Curiosities, was released in 1995 and was the band's only reunion album to date.

Many recent groups and artists cite the Circle Jerks as an influence, including Flea (musician), Anti-Flag, Dropkick Murphys, The Offspring and Pennywise.

  • Info
  • 1979 – present (43 years)
  • Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles County, California, United States
  • Chuck Biscuits Greg Hetson (1979 – present)
    John Ingram Keith Morris (1979 – present)
    Kevin Fitzgerald (2000 – present)
    … Lucky Lehrer (1979 – 1984)
    Roger Rogerson (1979 – 1984)
    Zander Schloss (1984 – present)

  • 0 people like this
  • @Circle-Jerks/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement