no cover -  
Bolt Action Five Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Bolt Action Five seem to have difficulty describing their sound, variously categorising themselves as indie/electro, industro-pop, dance punk, or electro-metal. The band originate from London, England, composed of Tobias J Hughes, Ian Galloway, Dan the Carnivore & Mark Murphy. They formed in early 2006 from a variety of different members and have appeared in repeatedly in Artrocker and PlayMusic magazines, as well as in NME, i-D, Disorder Magazine and various online music journals.

They split up on 26th March 2008 and are now working on their separate projects, inc. Fables and Danimal Kingdom.

BAF released "Tree Friend Tree Foe" in March 2007 on 'No Pain In Pop'.

BAF released the "File Under WOLVES" ep in August 2007 in the USA on 'So Sweet Records'.

BAF released "Think Fast/Can The Freedom Regulate The Volume?" in October 2007 on 'This Is Fake DIY'.

  • Advertisement