no cover -  
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Blacklisted is a hardcore band from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The band formed in the early 2000s, and comprised George Hirsch, Dave Walling, Shawn Foley, Jon Nean and Andy Nelson.

The band self-released their debut Demo 7-inch EP in 2003. This led to a deal with the Stillborn label, and another EP, Our Youth is Wasted. Pepito left to form Reign Supreme. The band then recorded a series of split releases for the Deathwish label, who also reissued the band's first two releases together as We're Unstoppable, described by PopMatters as "a furiously brief dose of old-school punk and hardcore dissonance". The band's release, No One Deserves to Be Here More Than Me, featured a stylistic turn to an early 90s sound, abandoning most of the speed and favoring heavy, repetitive grooves.

In November 2013, Blacklisted frontman George Hirsch released an acoustic solo album titled There's Honey in the Soil So We Wait for the Till under the moniker Harm Wülf.

Blacklisted began writing a fourth studio album and follow up to 2009's "No One Deserves to Be Here More Than Me" in late 2013.