no cover -  
As It Is Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

As It Is (stylized ΛS IT IS or Λ\\) is a pop punk band based in Brighton, England, formed in 2012. The band is signed to Fearless Records. The group consists of Patty Walters (Vocals), Alistair Testo (Bass) and Ronnie Ish (Guitar).

The band has released four EPs and two albums, titled Never Happy, Ever After, which was released by Fearless Records on 20 of April 2015 in Europe and on 21 April 2015 in the US. and okay., which was released on 20 January 2017.

As It Is has been described as a pop punk band with a "melodic, earnest, emo-inspired" sound, compared to the early material of Taking Back Sunday and The Starting Line. Their album Never Happy, Ever After has been described as emo and pop punk, while their album okay. takes a slightly heavier turn, while still keeping with their roots.

In October 2017, it was announced that Andy Westhead was no longer a member of As It Is, and the band would continue as a fourpiece into the future.

In 2018 the band released the emo and post-hardcore inspired album 'The Great Depression'.

Ronnie Ish joined As It Is as touring guitarist for Warped Tour but was eventually made a permanent member

As of January of 2021 both Ben Biss and Patrick Foley have stepped down as members.

  • Info
  • 2012 – present (9 years)
  • Brighton, Brighton and Hove, England, United Kingdom
  • Alistair Testo Andy Westhead Ben Bliss Patrick Foley Patty Walters

  • 0 people like this
  • @As-It-Is/events
  • Advertisement