no cover -  
Alesana Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

Alesana (pronounced /ˈælɨs ˈænə/ Alice-Anna) is an american six piece band from Raleigh, North Carolina formed 2004. The band has released five full-length albums and one EP to date. The band gained a wide audience after their debut, On Frail Wings of Vanity and Wax was released, featuring a musical style shifting between light and heavy sounds along with a wide influence ranging to even classic rock bands such as The Beatles. Their band name is derived from street named Aliceanna St., which is located in Baltimore where the group originated.

Current members are Dennis Lee (screaming vocals), Shawn Milke (lead vocals, guitars, piano, synth, keys, programming, string composition), Patrick Thompson (lead guitar, backing vocals), Jeremy Bryan (drums, percussion), Shane Crump (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Jake Campbell (rhythm guitar, backing vocals).

Former members were Adam Ferguson (rhythm guitar, vocals), Steven Tomany (bass), Will Anderson (drums) and Daniel Magnuson (drums).

Shawn's sister Melissa Milke takes over the female vocal parts throughout every Alesana album without being officially part of the band.
On Alesana's third studio album "The Emptiness" Adam Fisher of Fear Before contributed the spoken words throughout the album.

  • Info
  • 2004 – present (18 years)
  • Baltimore, Maryland, United States
  • Alex Torres (2010 – 2012)
    Dennis Lee (2004 – present)
    Derek Jochmann Jake Campbell (2008 – present)
    Patrick Thompson (2004 – present)
    … Shawn Milke (2004 – present)

  • 1 people like this
  • @Alesana/events

  • Social Links
  • Advertisement