no cover -  
Ada Band Cover Image
  • Biography
  • Pictures
  • Albums
  • Events

ADA Band is a band formed in Jakarta, Indonesia in 1996. The group comprises vocalist Donnie, drummer Adi, bassist Dika and guitarist Marshal.

ADA Band are known for their hit singles, such as "Manusia Bodoh", "Yang Terbaik Bagimu", "Masih", "Seharusnya", "Ough" and "Bilakah". The first album titled Seharusnya (Should), released in 1997.

In 1997, ADA Band released their first album, called Seharusnya. They rested for about 2.5 years and were back with their second album PerADAban 2000 in July 1999.

Iso and E’el left the band after they released the second album. On March 2001, ADA band released the third album, Tiara after Rama joined the band as drummer.

In 2003, after Baim also left the band, ADA band released Metamorphosis and Discography (The Best of ADA Band) with Donnie Sibarani replacing Baim as the vocalist.

With Surga Cinta (Heaven of Love), a 2004 released album, ADA Band received quadruple platinum awards, making the band one of the most successful bands from Indonesia.

  • Advertisement