You need flash!
no cover -

Hip-Hop rap rnb funk hip hop

    William James Adams Jr. (born March 15, 1975), known professionally as, is an American and musician and founding member of the Black Eyed Peas. Adams is of Jamaican descent and has rapped since his teenage years. Along with co-writing many of the Peas' hit songs, he's also had a solo career featuring multiple top 20 hit singles as well as collaborations with various artists such as Mick Jagger and Britney Spears among many others.

    When William was sixteen years old, he started rapping in late 1991 under the name "Will-1X" after being discovered by Compton rapper and former N.W.A. leader Eazy-E and signed a deal to Eazy's Ruthless Records.'s first rap song was "Merry Muthafuckin' Xmas" from Eazy-E's 1992 EP 5150: Home 4 tha Sick. Shortly after Eazy-E's death in 1995, Will left Ruthless to start a group that would later be called the Black Eyed Peas with fellow rappers Taboo and

    After the addition of Fergie, the group shot into mainstream pop consciousness with a set of hit singles in the mid-00s, popularity that continues to this day. The Black Eyed Peas' producer is Sergio Mendes, an internationally successful Brazilian musician and jazz aficionado. In September 2007, took a major step into a solo career identity by joining with his record label, Universal Music Group (UMG), on a pilot scheme to reward certain file-sharing with cash incentives, including tracks from his then upcoming release Songs About Girls.

    In total, he has released four solo albums: Lost Change (2001), Must B 21 (2003), Songs About Girls (2007), and #willpower (2013). Although often facing mixed critical reviews, he's experienced significant commercial success, including a set of popular singles. His solo performances, featuring collaborations with a wide group of artists including Justin Bieber, Chris Brown, Phife Dawg, Snoop Dogg, and Nicole Scherzinger, are perhaps best summed up in the international top 20 mega-hit "Scream & Shout". was also recently cast as John Wraith in the film X-Men Origins: Wolverine, a prequel to the X-Men movie series. And if one enjoyed Madagascar 2's chunky hippo, Moto Moto, then one should know that the deep voice belonged, who came in after he was ''pimped'' out to the directors by his friend and sometimes collaborator Justin Timberlake.

    Before joining the Black Eyed Peas, attended the Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising in Los Angeles. In 2001, he began designing his own signature clothing line,, which made its official debut in 2005 at the Magic apparel trade show in Las Vegas. In 2007, teamed up with Blue Holdings to design a premium denim collection, Antik, that had its debut on the Project Show in Las Vegas. He has also designed clothing for the Black Eyed Peas.

    In January 2008, helped write a song, "Yes We Can", in support of the 2008 U.S. presidential campaign of Barack Obama, which in turn became a music video directed by Jesse Dylan. The lyrics of the song are composed almost entirely of excerpts from Obama's speech on January 8, 2008, following the New Hampshire presidential primary election. The video features appearances from numerous celebrities like Scarlett Johansson, Tatyana Ali, John Legend, Herbie Hancock, Kate Walsh, Kareem Abdul Jabbar, Adam Rodriguez, Kelly Hu, Hill Harper, Amber Valletta, Eric Balfour, Aisha Tyler, Nicole Scherzinger, Nick Cannon, Bryan Greenberg, Common and first appeared on the website for Dipdive, and within a week of its appearance racked up three million views, and over four million views on Youtube.

    On February 29, 2008, a second video titled "We Are The Ones" was released on Dipdive and YouTube. It included cameo appearances from Jessica Alba, Ryan Phillippe, Kerry Washington, John Leguizamo, Regina King, Tyrese Gibson, Eric Mabius, Tichina Arnold, Adrienne Palicki, comedian George Lopez, and singers Macy Gray, Zoe Kravitz and Black Eyed Peas’ Taboo. The video features everyone chanting "O-BA-MA" as a portrayal as their hopes and wishes for Obama and his presidential campaign.

    In 2013, released his album "#thatpower". 531db1541f674d8ea5183ed567ef39ce 4986d85729e9499da3b4781a9d799c14 eaa2a18c24b947488ddcd35a2ef95a26 6e287644d5bf4c01cc4d400c68592909 8525982a15bb41cb95b6b2b18a3bc709 155974122fc24e788e221e79ceaf9ee0 3468620acdd045bea7f63117a3b6b549 ede64520fabe4d54cd78ac4cf3cf9ca7 d0c3f8f07d0a4f5d9b993f1e738da1d7 f0bc99d90ffb478d92633ec0f27d39b1 a10d614be8d846a2995d674593dacd79 267e20b1f92a47f4b4a14226d65a0d01 00bd29fbdfdc4dbda6d732f3673505d6 a15365fe046647aa9cf3819b32f63eb5 7bf9943f099c47e0b658aee93683fc32 c4444442e5d44a1098d149d69185708a f3027934a3dc495186f56306b2fb3c84 98abec370e7d422c86deb8b02316c5f0 febe165b5cf04d6d86af4dd9a5a7fc33 9606604cfef9435d9b09b6cbf84781fd 0c10654238b34fcf9b946c0fcfd9c46d 189e9f93838f4196a062a2ff7b26f967 afd92e2a96a240e4ade744d3b6274dcc 9e0733c6a14445abb43c06785c774ea1 41cccd3f7fee4f13909284d83a4ef290 dbcb4c67ac7c4b369cb3dff5dd23d6b7 1a1a52fedad143a4b5dc027351487cd7 42a64220f6e245acabbea2eee7f847a9 dba29cf9092344a1a440a9111579f389 35f31c3f93574a328df203647c359213 9f58a847f636476b9857c904edaba0bf e0f9388df0d1483184fab737cb987cec 7ad80464bae34c23a832367846916dda bdf89c5c1e134555a13021d8741aaa1d 8b8380cf204d4464997d1ad307745fff 9b4ba0fe4d4240b68c7c900d9f9e2ccc 4f4db1a5b33443efab981a604fd00378 1007211f22b04af6b9f7553125236502 3e462fd1676749f3bdecc7eeda7717ed 6f206e354679430083b56a8c9415c7ed